Atlantic Row 2013


During the training for the Marathon des Sables, at the event and since I have met a number of people that have inspired me and given me ideas on everything from lifestyle choices to what my next challenge might be.

Once I passed that finish line I wanted to find and choose what it might be so I could continue the journey so to speak as well as to have something to aim and train for.

It wasn’t until I met a multiple world record breaking and highly experienced ocean rower Leven Brown back in February that it really cemented an ambition that I have now had for a number of years. To row an ocean.

More specifically the Atlantic Ocean. January 2013 will see myself and 7 other crew members taking on the challenge of breaking the 30 day barrier for rowing all 3000 miles across it in shifts; rowing for 2 hours then off for 2 hours constantly from start to finish.

Much more details to come…

But for a bit of insight here was a snippet from the weekends action.

Rowing and Loving the Sunset
Sunset and its Ever Changing Colours
2 thoughts on “Atlantic Row 2013”

  1. Benno. It’s been a real pleasure having your company on our Sunday morning rowing sessions. We all wish you the best of fortune in your forthcoming Atlantic Ocean Rowing attempt. Kind regards, Roger Gould.
    Ocean Rower in 1997 and 2011.

Leave a Reply

