Avalon on the Move


The other day was the start of Avalon’s journey from the UK to her starting place in Gran Canaria before we row her across to Barbados. There is still a wee bit of work to be done on her when we arrive but we are almost there. This is all part of the process and will give us time to get used thee boat even more.

Lifting Avalon Out
Lifting Avalon Out

The excitement is certainly building and I cant wait to reach the start line.

Away she Goes next Stop Gran Canaria
Away she Goes next Stop Gran Canaria

I will be starting my own journey down to the start point on the 5th of January.

2 thoughts on “Avalon on the Move”

  1. Brilliant life hanging experiences ahead Benno. Take them all in your stride and remember, it will only be a small part of your life, no matter how log it feels like when you are out there. Enjoy it! It’s over too soon! Anything else I can do for you, let me know. If the folks need an informed view or support while you’re away, give them my number – and I’ll see if I can find someone at fits the bill! 😜 Roger G

Leave a Reply

